Employer Zone

    Lincolnshire County Council

    Understanding Lincolnshire’s social work teams

    What do social work teams look like in Lincolnshire?

    When starting a new job, it is important to know where it fits into the local authority and how your role fits within your team.

    Lincolnshire has a wide range of specialist teams;

    • Family Assessment and Support Team (FAST)
    • Fostering
    • Adoption
    • Children with disability
    • Looked-after children teams
    • Emergency duty

    There are eight teams of social workers based across the county, with a family assessment and support team in each location. Social workers are responsible for child-in-need, child protection and court work.

    The approach to locations for employees is flexible, with the council working with the employee to help find the best base for them.

    There is a clear structure in place for each team and each level of social worker within it, as visualised below.

    Student social worker/apprentice

    Social worker – level 1



    Social worker – level 2

    Advanced practitioner

    Practice supervisor

    Team manager

    Click here to return to the home page.