Nine areas to pilot care trusts

Nine areas are to pilot care trusts, and another 29 have
expressed an interest, the government has announced.

The new care trusts will bring adult social services together
with primary care trusts to form a new NHS body, a move introduced
under the Health and Social Care Act 2000.

The identity of the nine ‘demonstrator sites’ will be revealed
in the next few days.

More from Community Care

Comments are closed.