Social Work Task Force practitioner group holds first meeting

Sixteen social workers from across England are convening today to discuss the future of the profession in the first meeting of the Social Work Task Force practitioners reference group.

Following an appeal in Community Care, 341 practitioners applied to join the group, which will meet three or four times to discuss emerging thinking from the taskforce/

It is designed to ensure the taskforce’s final conclusions, due in October, reflect the views of the frontline.

The members of the reference group include:-

  • Barbara Schaefer
  • David Phipps
  • Hannah Ferguson
  • Helen Franklin
  • Helena Kirk
  • Jacqueline Perks
  • Kathleen Ianson
  • Lee Wallace Jones
  • Melanie Adegbite
  • Michael Gardiner
  • Michael Vaughan
  • Miriam Stevenson
  • Neeta Bhalla
  • Sara-Jayne Griffiths
  • Serica Taylor
  • Sue Place

Related articles

LGA chief leaves to head Social Work Task Force unit

How should we define social work?

More from Community Care

Comments are closed.