More local authorities join adoption initiative

Health minister Jacqui Smith has announced that 12 more councils
have been chosen to work with the government’s adoption and
permanence taskforce.

The local authorities join eight others selected last year to
help improve the performance of their adoption services.

The 12 councils to join the taskforce this year are:

Blackburn with Darwen, Cambridgeshire, Dorset, Halton,
Hammersmith and Fulham, Manchester, Merton, Redcar and Cleveland,
Sheffield, Southend-on-Sea, Stockport and Wigan.

More from Community Care

Comments are closed.